Español English
Tel.: +34 93 563 57 00 - +34 902 102

Development of management systems

We work with our clients, helping them to achieve their goals.

We stand by them throughout the entire project, from implementation to final certification.

We implement and maintain:

  • Management systems:
    • ISO 9001: This international standard determines the requirements for a Quality Management System (QMS) and is the basis for all quality management systems, focusing on all the elements used by companies to manage quality. It can be implemented by organizations and companies of any size. It encourages the adoption of a process-based approach to develop, implement and improve the efficacy of the quality management system and has many similarities with the PDCA approach (Plan, Do, Check, Act).
    • ISO 22000: The requirements that a management system must meet to ensure food safety throughout the entire food supply chain, from farmers and growers to processors and on to packaging, transport and point of sale. It contains the key elements covering industrial safety requirements and forms the basis of any approved food safety standard.
    • FSSC 22000: Developed by the Foundation for Food Safety Certification based on the UNE-EN ISO ISO 22000 standard and British PAS 220 specification for the certification of food manufacturers. It is specifically aimed at food manufacturers. This certification scheme helps to guarantee adherence to food safety laws in the production process of the supply chain.
    • IFS (International Food Standard): IFS Food is the standard recognised by GFSI for auditing the quality and safety of the processes and products of food companies. It only applies to companies that manufacture food or pack bulk food products. IFS Food applies when a food is processed or when there is any danger of product contamination during the primary packaging process. The IFS standard is important for all food companies, especially those manufacturers which produce products under the distributor’s brand name, as it contains a long list of requirements related to compliance with specifications.
    • BRC: The standard established by the British Retail Association with international recognition. This is the model by which distributors and major retailers qualify their suppliers of branded products. It helps distributors and retailers to comply with food safety laws.
    • BRC_IOP: This is the special version of the BRC for manufacturers of materials that come into contact with foods, i.e. packing and packaging. This version differentiates between two risk levels depending on the final use of the packaging material and the type of product.
    • ISO 14001: This standard brings environmental management under the umbrella of the company’s overall management system. It is an internationally-recognised standard which sets out how to establish an effective Environmental Management System (EMS). The standard has been designed to achieve a balance between keeping the company profitable and minimizing its environmental impact. The ISO 14001 standard is aimed at all organizations, whatever their size or sector, that wish to reduce their environmental impact and comply with environmental legislation.
  • Good manufacturing practices (GMPs) for the production and marketing of medications. Good manufacturing practices apply to the manufacturing operations of medicines, cosmetics, medical devices, foodstuffs and drugs in their formats for public sale, including large-scale processes in hospitals and the preparation of provisions for use in clinical trials in the case of medicines. These good manufacturing practices are included in the Quality Guarantee concept and guarantee that products are produced in a uniform and controlled way.
  • We also provide guidance during the implementation of pharmacovigilance protocols.
  • Primary sector: Integrated production, GLOBAL G.A.P. (certification of agricultural products; until September 2007 known as EUREPGAP) and QS (control system for food quality).